Customer reviews for PUMA El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers

PUMA El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers

Our El Ace sneaker silhouette is still one of our relative-newbies...but totally growing up to be an icon someday. It's one of those low-profile kicks that goes with pretty much anything jeans/cords/khakis-wise (who doesn't love versatility?), and our designers are always playing with new takes on its clean, California-cool style. This one, done in a washed-out chambray, extends the signature molded rubber strap – originally born on the PUMA El Rey slip-on – down to the shoe's sole for a cleaner look and an even bolder contrast. Features: Chambray upper with leather tongue and leather overlays at heel, plus molded rubber strap detail at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Leather pull tab at heel Grippy gum rubber outsole PUMA branding at tongue Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at strap detail on lateral side
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit small and narrow

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I had to order them 1/2 size larger. They're also on the narrow side, but I have a narrow foot so they fit great. Not recommended for guys with a wide foot. They look nice!
Looking good!
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so dope

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jab4prez
love these bad boys, make you look slick when you leave the house.
lookin great
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable everyday shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
acechad2021
,Georgia, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Feels great! It has the same quality you'd expect from Puma brand shoes. Love the color as well.
Everyday / Casual
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Narrow but Comfy!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
bkphoto
,Sioux Falls, SD
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
These are a bit narrow with is expected from Puma anyways. However once you break them in a bit they are really comfortable. Mine seemed to be a bit larger length wise than my other shoes I've bought from Puma but I still wear them all the time and get compliments on them all the time.
Casual outings
ProsStyle/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable when standing on my feet all day!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Chris112
,Detroit, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I didn't expect this much comfort out of the shoe. But am more then please with how comfortable they are. I am on my feet all day and only expected average comfort. But this pair and style are perfect!!
Standing on my feet all day
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick12
I bought 2 pairs of these in different colors. They're comfortable and breath well. They're pretty versatile, they're a good combination of dressy and casual.
Nights out
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and functional

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark04
,Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
They are comfortable and functional and go with just about everything. I should have bought two pair, the second in a different color.
Casual everyday wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Nelson32
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
You get a stylish shoe at a great price!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consthe fit is a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PeteS2k
,Bellefontaine OH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Very comfy and stylish. They run a tad narrower than all my other Pumas.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for El Ace 3 Chambray Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super nice shoes

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
panamac3
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
is the first time ta I buy these shoes but I feel very satisfied and happy with them,,,and thanks for the promotion.
for a casual occasion
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>