Customer reviews for PUMA Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers

PUMA Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers

Your mama had style. We know. We've seen her snapshots from the '70s. She hit concerts, bowling alleys, even the running track in her PUMA Carolines. With its teethy-tread pattern and not-too-high wedge, it was a shoe born for sport but well-suited to hot pants and strutting around town. Proving that all vintage-y things are eventually back in style, we proudly reintroduce the Caroline as the first ever "official" women's reissue. Its silhouette keeps it classic while new, fresh materials keep it young. We recommend wearing it with sass and cropped jeans or shorts and such – and making your mama proud. Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays Lace closure for a snug fit Wedge heel Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA label at tongue, PUMA No. 1 Logo at lateral side, PUMA Cat Logo at heel Heel height: 1.5"
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 1292%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Review 1 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable. Fun.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Red1
,Missouri, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Bought these for something fun to wear beside the usual "tennies"...
Love the fit. Because of the winter weather I have only worn them a couple times but both times had them on all day...very comfortable. They look hip for a for an older lady...50 something/something...my grand people thought they were cool.
Every day. Something different.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes run really small

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
NikkiNJ
,Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:No
I love these sneakers, I bought 2 pairs, I wear a size 8 in sneakers, but when I got these I could not get my foot into them at all. I am sending back the 8's and ordering 9's, I hope they fit perfectly, because if they don't I won't know what else to do. I have wide feet and these are very narrow. I would recommend these to friends, but if you have wide feet, you have to buy a full size larger than what you normally take.
Style and Fashion
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consrun too small not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable sneaker - true to size

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
GeorgiaGirl
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Yes/No:Yes
After reading some reviews, I ordered a 1/2 size larger than I normally wear. I would have been better off ordering my regular shoe size. The shoe is true to size. The orange is a nice color and not too bright. Even though the sneaker has a wedge, you can't really tell it when its on your foot. The shoe is very comfortable and gives a nice feminine look. Also got for a very good price.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute comfy shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
kbean
,san francisco
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These are great - they're a little dressier than regular tennies, and the wedge gives you a little more height. Not much arch support (none actually) and a little long (width is perfect), but they may feel a little loose because I don't wear athletic socks with them (just liners). Overall I'd definitely recommend, and may even get in another color. But Puma, if you're reading, give us some arch support! Make these like super comfy tennies, with a little wedge. Then I'd buy them in EVERY color! ;)
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consneeds arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SherriSF
,San Francisco, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
My mother just visited and actually loved all my cool Puma sneakers and I offered them to her and she actually took them! So it gave me an opportunity to try out a new look and I love these shoes! I wore them to the America's Cup Final Races yesterday and got lots of compliments and love that I can wear them with pants that I would not normally wear a sneaker as they are super cute!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wedge

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Lin63
,Cleveland,oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I love the wedge. Some other wedge sneakers are much too high to be comfortable. This shoe does run a little small-I ordered a half size larger and it was perfect.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Kets
,Hanford, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I've been eyeing this Caroline and I'm glad it went on sale. Just I have expected when I got it. The heels is just right, very comfortable, I like the arch support as always expected from Puma ( this is my second pair). I don't recommend it though if you have a wider feet, it's alright for me since I have a narrow feet. But over all, it's on my fall must have.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, not bulky
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy Fun Shoe!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ThePumaGuy
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Bought a pair in orange for my lovely wife for summertime fun. She loved them, so I got her a second pair in the neon yellow. They are very cute with shorts. Sporty and (she says) comfortable. The little boost in the heel adds a little something flirty to the legs and hips, without being tacky or gaudy. Her feet run on the narrow side and these fit her perfectly. Highly recommend them!
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Comfy shoe; Not really a "Wedge"

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
annanimal
,chicago
Yes/No:Yes
I ordered the "liberty blue" shoe hoping it would be like the picture, which is more purple than blue. It was, so I was happy about that. The shoe is flattering for a sneaker and very comfortable. I was disappointed that it's not really a wedge. I thought it would be a bit slanted more than it was, but it's really just a regular gym shoe with the appearance of a small wedge. I would not have purchased if I didn't have a 40% off coupon as it is a bit expensive, but overall, it's a nice shoe.
ProsPerfect fit
ConsExpensive, not a wedge
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Caroline Women's Wedge Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoefiend
,Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
Awesome sneak! The shoe is true to size and the blue is really a deep purple in color.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit
Consthe blue is a deep purple
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>