Customer reviews for PUMA Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers

PUMA Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers

The PUMA Soleil is the total darling of our women's sneaker collection. One of our prettiest, most feminine styles, it's an easy-to-wear favorite marked by its streamlined look and dance-inspired lines. A pivot point on the outsole supports smooth moves and showing 'em what you've got, while chic pops of patent add a little extra shine. Features: Synthetic leather upper with pops of patent for shine Ribbon-look lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole with a pivot point to support quick rotation PUMA Cat Logo at lateral and medial sides Embroidered PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue Embroidered PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side toe and heel
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 4195%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Review 1 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2015

Great as always

Customer avatar
Ardennis3
,Des Moines, IA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I've been wearing these for a couple weeks & I love them! They are just like my favorite ones I had a few years ago. Only thing I don't like were the nylon laces, they're a bit weird so I replaced them with normal red ones & now they look awesome. Wish they made them in more colors.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2015

Runs a little large

Customer avatar
iWearShoes
,Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I typically wear size 7, so I got these in size 7 (even though some people mentioned it runs a little large). I probably should have gotten a 6.5, but they still fit nonetheless.
I haven't experienced the crinkling that some people have stated, but that may come in time. That doesn't bother me.
The laces have a strange ribbed ribbon-like texture. I'm personally not a fan but it doesn't inhibit the function or fashion of the shoe and they can be easily replaced. This didn't affect my rating at all.
I did notice some weird rubbing on the upper heel of the shoe, even with taller socks. Not a big deal, but it is a little annoying; it does feel like it'll go away after 'breaking in' the shoe, so I'm not too worried about it.
There is also some support. I'm flat-footed and I don't feel like I need any extra support. They're cushiony inside.
Perhaps I'm picky, but I still really like these shoes and am really happy with this purchase.
TL;DR:
For the price, the shoes look great, are VERY comfortable, and while there are some (very) minor annoyances, I really like and enjoy these shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2015

comfortable for long walks

Customer avatar
Scooby
,Miami, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Besides it being a lil to big and wide at the top when you stand straight. It's comfortable. Just have to get a gel insole
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2015

Good quality, inexpensive

Customer avatar
Christy18
,San Francisco, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have been wearing Puma shoes for 5 years now. I find they are great value and the quality if always excellent.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 4, 2014

I Love these PUMA'S!!!!!

Customer avatar
SandyY
,Crown Point, IN., USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I have a pair from a couple years ago and I absolutely love them! The comfort is wonderful! Size is perfect! So proud to wear them everywhere!!!! I have a narrow foot and do not care for bulky, wide shoes.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2014

The shoe is stylish

Customer avatar
Eilcoa
,Ridley Park, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love the shoe eXcept for the way the front crinkles when you walk.
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 5, 2014

perfect product for anyone looking for a light and soft leather sneaker.

Customer avatar
coni69
,Florida, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Loving the light weight and soft leather feature of these shoes. I have always purchased other brands but have never been as happy with them as I am with these Puma's. I am a fan and customer from now on. Thank you
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014

Just what I wanted and they fitwell too.

Customer avatar
kasy
,Minnesota, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
i thought I had lost my old pumas which i have loved a long time and they looked like it. Now I have the perfect replacement. lovin' it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2014

Enjoying the comfort and style.

Customer avatar
Mahogany
,MD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
The shoe where given to me as a Christmas gift. I’ve never purchased the Puma brand. The sneakers are a perfect fit and I love them.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soleil Cat Patent Women's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013

Sporty and comfortable

Customer avatar
1AndreaC
,Los Angeles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
So sporty and comfortable - and for some reason I feel very "Euro" (in a good way). Well made, and a deep, dark black.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.