Customer reviews for PUMA El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes

PUMA El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes

El Rey has never been an ordinary, vulcanized slip-on. It's been a PUMA icon since day uno . And this take is no exception. The West Coast cool El Rey Chambray is built for sunny days kicking around in the great outdoors, with its preppy textile upper and the silhouette's signature molded rubber strap. Features: Chambray upper Signature El Rey molded rubber strap detail at midfoot Slip-on construction Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Grippy rubber outsole Stamped PUMA Cat Logo at strap detail on lateral side PUMA Cat Logo at lateral side forefoot and heel
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 1794%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

El Reys are the bizzo!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ifyouhadanegg
,Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This is my 4th pair. I wish PUMA would make more of these bad boys. Super comfortable. Casual but smart enough for the young (or old) dandy to wear on a night about town. Will buy more.
a discerning gent with a sense of style
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT buy

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
HeidelD
,Orange County, CA
Terrible uncomfortable popped up in-sole / inside. We tried many sizes. My friend & myself felt the same. UNCOMFORTABLE.
Trash, RECALL
Consuncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
MzPretti
,El Cerrito, CA
Age:45 to 54
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The sizing on the the chambray is different than on the leather. You need at least 1/2 size larger on this shoe.
ProsStyle/Design
Conssizing is different than the leather counterpart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Shoe, has some issues.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mostafcha
,Florida, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
Not a bad shoe. Its a little wide and heavier than you would expect.
Similar to Converse Chucks in the fit and how they are stiff at the sole.
Biggest problem I have noticed is the irregular front part that is all bumpy tends to hold dirt/grime.
And the only way to get rid of it is to scrub it with a small brush or something after every 1-2 times you wear it.
Decent but not worth the hassle if you like to keep your shoes looking new.
ProsValue for money
Consholds on to dirt/grime, stiff sole, heavier than you would expect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
tinker9
,Erie, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I am 65 and my son is 34 and I bought matching shoes for us and they are great old school shoes. Thanks
ProsValue for money, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
mosleep
,Columbus, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
My son loves these shoes - easy to slide on, sharp looking, comfortable, and great price. What's not to like?
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomxxxxxxx17
,Derby, KS 67037, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
As always, I am very impressed with puma's shoes. I love all of the pumas I own and will continue buying them as often as I can.
These shoes are great. Easy to slip into and comfy!
They look good too.
The size was just right.
Great shoes!!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Width: 
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
DRZ911
I love puma and own several pairs so I jumped at the chance of owning a pair of Chambrays. The shoe is beautiful, however it runs very small (almost a full size). Needless to say when I received these shoes I was disappointed that they did not fit and was forced to return them.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consruns small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe56
,NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Second pair, love the style. Wish they lasted longer.
ProsStyle/Design
Conswear out quick
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for El Rey Chambray Men's Slip-On Shoes
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like 'um

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Jake2202
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Felt like a different type of shoe. Something casual and these were on sale and looked cool. I usually don't wear this style or very flat soled shoes because my feet have high arches so...but they are pretty comfy, not sure if I'd want to stand in them all day, but they are still great to walk around in. They wear just slightly larger or perhaps its just the material of the shoe but when I wear socks my heel slides a bit against the back of the shoe causing shoe farts. Really like them though.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>