Customer reviews for PUMA Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers

First introduced in 1978, the Liga gained popularity on indoor football pitches the world over. It has more suede and sportiness to its name than you can shake a yellow card at – and this version boasts no less. It's done here in nylon and suede, underlined by a rubber outsole for grip inside places and outside, too. Features: Nylon upper with suede overlays for a classic look Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA No. 1 Logo at tongue PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2013

great shoes

Customer avatar
tognix
the only thing that bothers me is the middle where it tucks in but besides that they're really nice and comfortable.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consnarrow in the middle of the shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013

Cool style. Poor quality

Customer avatar
Slade4447
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
The stitching on the tongue started to unravel after a week.
ProsStyle/Design
Conspoorly made
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2013

GREAT IMAGINATION - Do have some difficulty finding lighter tan suded product

Customer avatar
Chuck2
,Cincinnati, OHIO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I must own 20 pairs of PUM purchased over the past several years.
Wear ALL of them
C. Mincer
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2013

Style and Fit Perfect for Me

Customer avatar
kiwihg
,Los Angelos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is the 2nd pair of Puma shoes I've bought. After reading reviews from people generally, I went with my instincts and bought a pair of 10 1/2 ( I normally wear 9's). Everything fit perfectly. Shoes are well made and the rest of the family loves the style. Another bonus is there are very light and great for when I walk the dog.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2013

Good look, good feel, good shoe

Customer avatar
RayG
,Los Angeles, Ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I like the blue color option and the fact that the bottom rim isn't white, which normally gets dirty really fast and ruins the look. It offers really good bridge support which was odd at first because I didn't expect it but it ended up being a really good thing. Nice surprise.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 21, 2013

This is Puma's version of a cross-trainer

Customer avatar
tigger
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
For people like me that are not able to exercise due to medical conditions, this shoe comes as close to a great general use sneaker as you can get. I especially like that there is additional arch support which is good for your feet, if you don't have fallen arches or so on. The nylon breathes, would have preferred additional looseness on the weave. The leather trim pieces are great and are sowed on correctly. Has high density show holes so you know that it will fit the top of your foot like a glove. The tread is also really good on wet, slick or normal surfaces. Like that the brown is actually brown. Many vendors don't come close.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2013

really comfortable

Customer avatar
lukept26
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love it ...its really comfortable and good looking ...
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liga Nylon Suede Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2013

VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE

Customer avatar
JOEY777
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I AM AN AVID FAN OF PUMA. A WIDE RANGE OF SELECTED
STYLES, THIS IS MY FIRST LIGA FROM PUMA. MY FAVORITE
ALL TIME THOUGH IS THE ROMA. I JUST ORDERED A PAIR
OF ANTIQUE BRONZE PUMA ROMAS. A BEAUTIFUL COLOR COMBINATION THEY GO WITH JUST ABOUT ANYTHING, CASUAL OR SEMI FORMAL.THE LIGA ARE WONDERFUL WALKING SHOES I HAVE DISCOVERED, THEY TOO COME IN A WIDE RANGE OF COLOR COMBINATIONS, ITS ALL ABOUT
CHOICES AND MORE CHOICES! HIGHLY FAVORED, I WILL BE GETTING MORE LIGAS!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.