Customer reviews for PUMA Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers

The '70s dawned with culture-clashers, sport legends, and court-turned-sidewalk sneakers. Not least of which was the PUMA Suede. Even basketball great Walt "Clyde" Frazier wanted in, snagging himself a custom-made pair that was lighter, wider, and stamped with his moniker. The Suede and the Clyde carved a niche in basketball's playbooks, and quickly took over city blocks from the US to the UK. The Archive Lite Mid is extra heavy on heritage and light on weight. It inherited its predecessors' swagger and glory but carves out its own legacy with its allover mesh, mid height, and crazy-lightweight injection molded bottom. Features: Breathable mesh upper Mid height Lace closure for a snug fit Breathable EcoOrthoLite® sockliner for optimum fit and comfort Lightweight, injection molded EVA outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides Woven PUMA label at tongue PUMA callout at lateral side, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 888%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
FSN65
,VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Cool and breathable. Well made. Great style. Amazingly comfortable and feather light. I LOVE these shoes.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, light weight., addamazingly comfortable. a pro
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
FN65
,VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Light weight, very comfy, breathable and cool even on a hot day. Run true to size. Well made and look great. My second pair. Offer more colors and I'll buy another.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, light weight.
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking shoe but..

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JDuB68
,Washington, DC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Yes/No:Yes
was too large for me though I got my size. unfortunatelty they didn't have any 12's left otherwise I would have ordered them. Thanks, been a big fan of Puma products for several years now.
ProsValue for money, Quality
Consnot true sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great comfort and looks

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Tim08
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This shoe is good looking and comfortable.Its true to size and is very light weight.Excellent shoe for wearing on airplane travel with security restrictions.Would love more colors
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, stylish, comfy all-day mids!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
motorock
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Got these to face the summer heat- and they are perfect! The all-mesh construction keeps the air flowing and keeps the shoe light. This helps in increasing comfort and keeping them on all day! The arch support is very welcome. I have been wearing mids since 4+ years and Puma has delivered every single time. These are definitely the lightest pair of Pumas I have ever owned and love them! Only complaint is that the "dark shadow" is more gray and not black.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, airy
ConsColor selection, no black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has lower quality than expected

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ZJ89
,Rochester, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The picture can't display how poor the quality of actual shoes are. Please be aware if the quality is not meeting your expectation.
ProsStyle/Design
Consquality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, light, great for a Bboy dancer

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
MegaMir
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love the shoe, extremely light & high top. Awesome to flip & dance in it.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Archive Lite Mesh Mid Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it! its very light and comfortable!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
supremacia
,New York, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Love it! its very light and comfortable! you can wear it any wear and anything that you want, run, play or just for a walk...
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.