Customer reviews for PUMA Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers

PUMA Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers

Born in 1968, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, and, to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Here, we've traded its laces for easy-on straps and shrunken it down for young legends in the making. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Dual-strap hook-and-look closure for easy on/off Removable Kinder-Fit® sockliner and cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Non-marking rubber outsole for added grip PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Suede callout in gold foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and gold foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 6.2 ounces (size 11)
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 2181%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Review 1 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 3, 2016

My toddler loves them !

Customer avatar
Mase8513
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My son received these shoes as a gift and he LOVES them. He literally won't wear any other shoes unless there these ! I am purchasing his third pair today! I know he'll be overjoyed.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 6, 2016

Love my baby's shoes....

Customer avatar
Bigozzy
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My baby is enjoying his pumas he doesn't want to take them off .
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2015

Very happy with my purchase!

Customer avatar
Emet
,California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Good looking, sturdy, and fit just right. I like the Velcro closure so my son can put on and take off his shoes by himself.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2015

Hot Pink not Red

Customer avatar
PeteyPetePete
,Elkins Park, Cheltenham, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
I should have read the reviews before purchasing them for my son. These shoes are hot pink and not red as the Puma photograph shows. Not sure if Puma will allow returns for incorrect colors...
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 16, 2015

very cute shoes

Customer avatar
smoochie2013
,Sault Ste. Marie, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I wish they way a Lil more wide but overall I love the shoes
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2015

I'm happy about purchase, the price, color and velcro.

Customer avatar
Nekai08
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My son is 6 and doesn't tie his shoe so well and the teacher can't help all the students tie their shoes. So this shoe is helpful for the three of us. The color, price, and efficiency was well worth it
ProsValue for money
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2015

WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON OVERSEAS

Customer avatar
P545B
,ST. PETERSBURG, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
EXCELLENT SELECTION OF SHOES, COLORS, STYLES, AND SIZES. FREE SHIPPING IS GREAT BUT EXTREMELY SLOW.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2015

Love the shoe, but color was way off

Customer avatar
Sher
,Illinois, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Love the shoe style, but the color was way off. What I looked to be red, came as pink! Not exactly what my 4-year-old son was looking forward to!
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2015

Great quality & perfect fit for wide little feet.

Customer avatar
Rainbo80
,Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is the second pair of kids (toddlers) suede pumas we have bought for our sons. The first pair lasted through two kids and this pair will surely last the same amount of time. We spray with water proof product & also regularly clean shoes so they last longer. The fit is great for wide feet and never once have given my sons blisters. These shoes are a great purchase!!! Would definitely recommend & we will purchase again next year.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2015

not true to size

Customer avatar
dblueyedb
,San Diego
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
ordered these for my son for school but they were way too small. Had to return them and rush to find a new pair before school starts. Disappointed...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.