Customer reviews for PUMA Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers

PUMA Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers

Born in 1968, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, and, to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Here, we've traded its laces for easy-on straps and shrunken it down for young legends in the making. Features: Suede upper with perforated detailing at midfoot Dual-strap hook-and-look closure for easy on/off Removable Kinder-Fit® sockliner and cushioned midsole for optimum comfort Non-marking rubber outsole for added grip PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA Suede callout in gold foil at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and gold foil PUMA Cat Logo at heel Weight: 6.2 ounces (size 11)
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 1688%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Review 1 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2015

I'm happy about purchase, the price, color and velcro.

Customer avatar
Nekai08
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My son is 6 and doesn't tie his shoe so well and the teacher can't help all the students tie their shoes. So this shoe is helpful for the three of us. The color, price, and efficiency was well worth it
ProsValue for money
Consnone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2015

WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON OVERSEAS

Customer avatar
P545B
,ST. PETERSBURG, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
EXCELLENT SELECTION OF SHOES, COLORS, STYLES, AND SIZES. FREE SHIPPING IS GREAT BUT EXTREMELY SLOW.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2015

Love the shoe, but color was way off

Customer avatar
Sher
,Illinois, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Love the shoe style, but the color was way off. What I looked to be red, came as pink! Not exactly what my 4-year-old son was looking forward to!
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2015

Great quality & perfect fit for wide little feet.

Customer avatar
Rainbo80
,Oceanside, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is the second pair of kids (toddlers) suede pumas we have bought for our sons. The first pair lasted through two kids and this pair will surely last the same amount of time. We spray with water proof product & also regularly clean shoes so they last longer. The fit is great for wide feet and never once have given my sons blisters. These shoes are a great purchase!!! Would definitely recommend & we will purchase again next year.
ProsPerfect fit, Quality, Style/Design, Value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
Too small
Too small
Too small
Very large
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2015

not true to size

Customer avatar
dblueyedb
,San Diego
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
ordered these for my son for school but they were way too small. Had to return them and rush to find a new pair before school starts. Disappointed...
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2015

Color is way off

Customer avatar
Jpadilla329
,San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
The shoe I ordered for my son described the color as "beet". This shoe is no way the color of a beet. They should have said "raspberry" since these shoes are pink with no redish tones at all like a beet.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

Small and misleading color

Customer avatar
JLTS
,New York, NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:No
Puma runs small and narrow. Please take that into consideration when ordering any Puma sneaker. If you own a pair before you understand if not please try not in the store. Additionally the sneakers were advertised as "beetroot" and they looked like a dark red or maroon colored. However when they arrived they were pink. The pink and yellow combo didn't work for us. Free return shipping. Excellent customer service via phone.
ProsStyle/Design, customer support
ConsColor selection, color appears different on screen
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2015

Excellent quality

Customer avatar
Ryan30
,Branson, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Bought them for my 2 years old son. He is rocking them. Awesome quality and they look really good on him.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2015

Good shoe

Customer avatar
ccsanjose
,San Jose, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
The shoe is well made and easy for a toddler to put on with no assistance.
Toddler boys
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suede 2-Strap Kids Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2015

Cute kids shoe

Customer avatar
Themongoose
,Seattle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
These shoes are very cute. My son loves wearing them. Seem comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.