Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with leather PUMA Formstrip and perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit; packaged with two lace color options Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 out of 2080%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2015

Sneakers fit perfect and comfortable

Customer avatar
Ahw23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love the look and feel of the sneaker. Sneakers are perfect for my arch type
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2015

Good overall product

Customer avatar
Freaky131
,Hot Springs, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I wish that the meek mill puma was a sz 6. Please.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2015

Great looking shoe

Customer avatar
casl
,OH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I purchased this shoe for my son, this is his 2nd pair of this style. He loves it! Says it is very comfortable and fits his style.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014

Quality

Customer avatar
Turtleman
,Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
This is a great classic shoe for strolling around town and looking good. I appreciate a low-key key style that isn't so trendy it will look dopey in a few months. These are great shoes that will last forever and look good too.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2014

needs work

Customer avatar
none33
Age:45 to 54
The sole only lasts about 6 months before the bottom splits open where it bends and allows water in.
ProsStyle/Design
Consquality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2014

Reminds of the old days

Customer avatar
Brooklyn
,Ogden Utah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Looks great Enjoy both the style comfort .Excellent
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2014

These shoes overall are good for skateboarding-ish

Customer avatar
franai
,Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:No
These shoes look slim in the pictures but ended up looking thick when they arrived through mail. If you're into thick kind of shoes, I'd recommend these for you. Also, they don't get as dirty in the bottom, almost like the synthetic rubber is hydrophobic.
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection, have a afro-like fibers in the exterior
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2014

Another great pair of Suede Pumas

Customer avatar
joesomerville571
,Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Already have these in blue and red, needed a pair in green (for St. Patrick's Day :-)). My local Puma outlet did not have them so I ordered online; shoes shipped quickly, arrived in time (i.e. - before St. Patty's Day) and fit exactly like my other 2 pair. What more can you ask for? May need to be replacing the blue pair as they are getting a bit ratty; will definitely come back here.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2014

Style and comfort.

Customer avatar
Robertonyc
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great pair of sneakers that manages to be comfortable, modern and stylish. The colors are great too.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suede Classic+ LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 25, 2013

Gangsta shoes

Customer avatar
Gangstashoe93
,California, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are freaken savagely gangster the look freaken pimp
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.