Customer reviews for PUMA Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers

PUMA Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers

Back in 1968, the city scene was packed with hot chicks in hot pants and tall boys in basketball shorts. That was when PUMA first lit a fire under culture's keister with the Suede silhouette. The industry rebel that said "nay" to ordinary leather, the Suede was a warm-up shoe made infamous by athletic greats such as basketball's Walt "Clyde" Frazier and the track's Tommie Smith. It hit new levels of fame during the '80s dawn of b-boys and hip hop beats, taking over New York City blocks. And to this day, it remains PUMA's most epic icon of sport-inspired style with its smooth suede and streetwise swagger. Features: Suede upper with leather PUMA Formstrip and perforated detailing at midfoot Lace closure for a snug fit; packaged with two lace color options Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at lateral and medial sides PUMA Suede callout at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue and PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
12 out of 1675%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Review 1 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

needs work

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
none33
Age:45 to 54
The sole only lasts about 6 months before the bottom splits open where it bends and allows water in.
ProsStyle/Design
Consquality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reminds of the old days

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Brooklyn
,Ogden Utah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Looks great Enjoy both the style comfort .Excellent
Me and my age
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes overall are good for skateboarding-ish

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
franai
,Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:No
These shoes look slim in the pictures but ended up looking thick when they arrived through mail. If you're into thick kind of shoes, I'd recommend these for you. Also, they don't get as dirty in the bottom, almost like the synthetic rubber is hydrophobic.
skateboarding, school
ProsValue for money
ConsColor selection, have a afro-like fibers in the exterior
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great pair of Suede Pumas

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
joesomerville571
,Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Already have these in blue and red, needed a pair in green (for St. Patrick's Day :-)). My local Puma outlet did not have them so I ordered online; shoes shipped quickly, arrived in time (i.e. - before St. Patty's Day) and fit exactly like my other 2 pair. What more can you ask for? May need to be replacing the blue pair as they are getting a bit ratty; will definitely come back here.
casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and comfort.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Robertonyc
,New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great pair of sneakers that manages to be comfortable, modern and stylish. The colors are great too.
Everyday use.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gangsta shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gangstashoe93
,California, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Shoes are freaken savagely gangster the look freaken pimp
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Just okay
Just okay
Just okay
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfort is ok

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
LevR
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I often have difficulty finding comfortable shoes. These aren't bad, but nothing special. They look fine .
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

okay

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
clayton
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
this is a good shoe and product. it is very comfortable
just fine
ProsStyle/Design
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for going out

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SkipTip
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I was looking for a casual shoe for going out in jeans, preferably black with white soles. I went with the dark shadow color. While it's not completely black, it is dark enough but provides some contrast between the black stripe and the black laces that are also included in addition to the gray laces. I also like that the bottoms of the soles are black, providing a little more pop to the shoe. The shoes a very comfortable. I haven't had them long enough to comment on how well they will hold up, but no issues so far.
Going out to clubs/bars
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suede Classic + LFS Men's Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cool looking suede

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TejasBill
,Dallas, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Sweet black suede & neon blue stripe and very comfortable though it runs about 1/2 size too small
casual wear
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>