Customer reviews for PUMA Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers

PUMA Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers

In 1985, when sport meant running and style meant sweatbands and velour v-necks, PUMA cut through with a lightweight runner made to race. Christened the Cabana Racer and aimed at the most serious of runners, this shoe was built close to the ground to strengthen every muscle with breathable cushioning over the track and through the woods. Decked out in mish-mashed nylon and suede, the Cabana Racer met the running boom head on. Fast forward a couple of decades: it's back. Sized down for little feet. And cool as ever. Features: Nylon mesh upper with suede overlays Lace closure for a snug fit Cushioned midsole for comfort Grippy rubber outsole PUMA Formstrip at medial and lateral sides PUMA callout at lateral side Woven PUMA Logo label at tongue, with PUMA Cat Logo at heel
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Review 1 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2014

Pretty In Puma!

Customer avatar
Nanato9
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
My Great-granddaughter loves your Puma shoes. She's mostly interested in looking "hip-hop" while I'm interested in her looking stylish and being comfotable while she's growing. We're both satsfisfied with our purchase.
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2014

Great shoe, excellent customer service

Customer avatar
Ikin32
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
I really like this shoe for my kids. I have two 6 year old boys and an 8 year old daughter and they love them. The only thing I didn't take into consideration was the fact that they have a lot of suede on the outer part which may be a little hard to clean. Other then that they're very lightweight and not too bulky like other popular kids shoes and we love the colors too. As much as we loved the shoes what I was most impressed with was Puma's customer service. Excellent...and I'm a customer service snob! I never had to wait on hold for too long, I didn't have to go through 20 different menus before I actually got to speak to someone, and every rep I spoke to was super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great shoe at a great price and excellent customer service to boot!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Conssuede outer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2014

cabana racer

Customer avatar
acchavarria
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
Love the style and color. my son says they are very comfortable
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Comfort: 
Pretty good
Just okay
Pretty good
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2014

true to size

Customer avatar
littlefoot
,northern california
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
I haven't had a chance to really wear the shoes much yet but when i tried them on the fit was fine. i did notice a sort of lump on the side of the sole and when i lifted out the insole i noticed a short section that was not glued down in the same fashion as the rest of it. i don't know if this is going to cause a problem or not until i wear them for a longer period of time. otherwise the shoes seem to be well made and the fit is fine.
ProsPerfect fit
Conspossible lumpy area on side of sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Size: 
Small
Too small
Small
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2014

Did not meet my original intentions, but not bad overall.

Customer avatar
Diamondgirl
,CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Very stylish.Good for walking around- but my daughter felt it didn't offer enough cushion for long distance running on the track. She run's an 800M in track, and I was hoping it would suffice.
Consran a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2014

Ok for daily wear.

Customer avatar
gina
,Orange, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
My daughter uses these shoes for school, and says they are ok.
ProsPerfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014

Love these shoes so cute

Customer avatar
Mayra345
,Tx
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:No
Girls shoes r so cte pink and glittery best part no shoelaces but this style is one of the comftable ones while still being antennae shoe
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cabana Racer Mesh JR Sneakers
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Narrow
Too narrow
Narrow
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2014

Great looking and comfy!

Customer avatar
oteroe
,Evansville, IN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great looking and comfy shoe, my son loves them. The color and style stand out.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Consrun a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.