Customer reviews for PUMA Tech Golf Pants

PUMA Tech Golf Pants

Just a great-fitting, functional golf pant. One that won't be confused with something your dad might wear. Conspicuously pleat-free (ahem), this pair is stamped with our dryCELL seal, meaning sweat-wicking properties in the fabric will keep you dry and comfortable. Features: 96% Polyester, 4% spandex dryCELL designation for moisture-wicking properties that help keep you dry and comfortable UV protection; UPF 50+ Dual front hip pockets and dual back welt pockets Printed pocket bags and inner waistband Dual-sized belt loops to accommodate varying belt widths Embroidered PUMA Cat Logo at left thigh 18 Hole Logo at back right hip
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tech Golf Pants
Review 1 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 14, 2014

Nice Pants, Big Waist

Customer avatar
Mags79
,River Falls, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear a 30" waist in almost every other brand, but would need a 28 to make these work. Shorts looked cool though.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Consfit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2014

Great golf pants

Customer avatar
Tagit
I ordered a 32 and it was probably closer to a 33 perfect though to give some wiggle room. Stretch nicely, overall great pants for golf!!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Conslength sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tech Golf Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2014

Puma Tech Golf Pant

Customer avatar
WallaceW
,Los Angeles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
This pant is the most comfortable pant you can wear on the golf course. The style and quality is un-pararrel. You will love the feel when you wear it. It is light and super easy to pack on your trip. The color choice is also great.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design, lightweight, wrinkle resistance
Consfront pocket can be deeper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tech Golf Pants
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2014

A comfortable fitted pants.

Customer avatar
BonsaiMan
,Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Improvement can be made around the inside of the waist band.
Currently, the silk lining inside the waist band makes it hard to stay in place, even with a belt.
The pants slips down with every golf swing.
It will be nice to add a rubbery band at the waist, to create frictions between the shirt and the pants, so that everything stays in place.
Otherwise, at the end of the golf round, the shirt is hanging outside the pants.
Golf club management does not like to see the sight.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit
ConsColor selection, difficult to secure the waist in place.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2014

Nice pants

Customer avatar
Johnm
,Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
Waist is true to size, but length is a little long for me (32x32). Overall nice pants
ProsQuality, Style/Design
ConsExpensive, run a little long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014

Love them

Customer avatar
ShiftingGray
,Streetsboro, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Yes/No:Yes
So I'm a 32W, 31L but these only come in 32/32. The interesting part is the 32 is slightly too wide for my waist and long for my legs. However, nothing that a belt can't fix. I do wish you could order waist/length separately so I could get a perfect fit but such is life.
The pants themselves are super comfortable. I have a couple other pairs and can say for certain that you can play them in any weather, hot or cold. Some people don't like the split cuff at the bottom, I don't mind it. I may just have them hemmed a bit so I don't look like a schlep out there. Highly recommend the pants though!
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2014

5 Stars... ONLY IF...

Customer avatar
Hikkema
,NO NO, InNONO LAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Without a doubt these pant are OoohSOME!!!
there're comfortable, light and look great. However, PUMA website only let you pick the waist size but not the length so you're in the dark and pray that you're lucky they ship you the right length size.
I hope PUMA would have a drop down size light i.e. (30W-32L) for it customers to pick the correct size and it would eliminate us having to returned.
BUT OOhhhSOME pants though
ProsValue for money, Quality
ConsColor selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tech Golf Pants
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2014

Looks great

Customer avatar
Acer
,California, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Great material.
Size a bit larger than my other golf pants. It should feel a bit more snug.
Good value and looks great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tech Golf Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2014

Pants fit great

Customer avatar
Dhbarton
,Tampa, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Puma's clothing fix those with athletic builds extremely well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tech Golf Pants
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2014

Love the pants

Customer avatar
Pops33
,Oxford mi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I wear nothing but Puma , wouldn't wear anything else . All my friends just call me Rickie the later years.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.