Customer reviews for PUMA Formstrip Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Puma.

PUMA Formstrip Shorts

Not-so-short gym shorts Nothing beats this mesh short in the comfort department. Lightweight, durable and with a relaxed cut that lets you move with ease, it's perfect for hitting the weights or going for a run. And the athletic stripes give it a classic sporty look. Now, go forth and sweat. Features: 100% Polyester for lightweight durability Elasticized waistband with inner drawcord for perfect fit 10"" inseam ",,
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 1191%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Formstrip Shorts
Review 1 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2013

Just what I expected

Customer avatar
Oscar27
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I really like the shorts. Just what I expected. Just as advertised.
ProsValue for money, Quality, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Good
Just okay
Good
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 21, 2013

Good shorts; the sizing runs larger than usual.

Customer avatar
Homeboyx19
,Chicago, IL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
Good shorts; good fabric, weight, construction, length, features, and style. The sizing is at least one size (and perhaps as much as two sizes) larger than usual in the waist, in that their size "medium" is the same size as the usual size "large" (or even the usual size "extra large"). But that doesn't mean the shorts are "too large" or that I didn't like them.
ProsValue for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 15, 2013

They are very comfortable

Customer avatar
DG13
,Modesto, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:No
These shorts are great, because they are very comfortable and look great especially for their price. However, they are not as black as the picture shows because of the same all-around perforation that makes them see-through.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

very comfortable material and fit

Customer avatar
coref50
,lexington, nc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Yes/No:Yes
very good material, comfortable, suitable for all athletic activities.
ProsQuality, Perfect fit, Style/Design
ConsColor selection, Expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Formstrip Shorts
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2013

Great Look, but falls apart fast

Customer avatar
zpon
,CA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Yes/No:Yes
Puma is one of my favorite brands and I always have puma shoes. I got these shoes about 2 months ago and they sat in my dresser till about 2 weeks ago when I started running again. About the 2nd time i wore them i say 1-2 black strands out that i just left along and now the 4th time i work them there are strands everywhere and it just looks horrible, please save yourself and different shorts.
Consfalls apart
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
Large
Too small
Large
Very large
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2013

Run big

Customer avatar
MooseFiveTwo
,NOVA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I prefer my shorts loose and a little long, so these are perfect in my usual size. I'd advise anyone looking for a slightly shorter or fitted look to order a size smaller than usual.
ProsValue for money, Style/Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2013

order small

Customer avatar
buckeye2011
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Yes/No:Yes
These are the longest shorts I've ever owned. I'm 6'-2" and a large pair is at least 4" below my knees. I'd probably need a size small. They certainly didn't look like street baller shorts when I ordered them but I guess this is a new market for Puma. I'd return them but shipping costs almost as much as I paid for the shorts. I'll give them to the first 7'-0" tall person I meet.
ProsValue for money, Quality
Consi'm to white to wear shorts this long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
Very large
Too small
Very large
Very large
Width: 
Wide
Too narrow
Wide
Too wide
Comfort: 
Great
Just okay
Great
Love it!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2012

Great shorts, too big!

Customer avatar
Intrigue
Fantastic shorts, very comfortable. However the sizes are way off. A L is more like an XL, or even an XXL.
ProsValue for money, Quality
Conssize
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Formstrip Shorts
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012

Look and feel good

Customer avatar
CaliRunner
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Yes/No:Yes
I love the look and feel of these shorts. The only downside is that they're not very thick. There is white mesh on the inside, but don't plan on wearing anything dark underneath them because they will show. As far as performance, they work well and the built in pockets are a nice touch.
ProsPerfect fit, Style/Design
ConsExpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Formstrip Shorts
Size: 
True to size
Too small
True to size
Very large
Width: 
Average
Too narrow
Average
Too wide
Comfort: 
Love it!
Just okay
Love it!
Love it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2012

Soft, thin, light-weight and comfortable material - Great shorts

Customer avatar
spaceghost12
I'm 5'7" with 31-ish waste. I got the small. These fit great. They shorts go to about the middle of my knee, so not too long. I wouldn't mind if they were an inch shorter, but the length isn't too long.
ProsQuality, Style/Design, comfort
Constiny bit too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.